skip navigation


Tampa Bay Jr. Lightning 

Team Uniforms and Equipment Orders

Need to know your size?

Visit Rink Side Pro-Shop inside the Brandon Rink



Did you make a Jr Lightning team at tryouts? Get all your spirit gear here! Squad Locker gives a portion of the sales back to TBJL too! Order 24/7/365!!! Just click on the picture to go to the online store!

Jr. Lightning Spirit Wear

Order your Jr. Lightning Spirit Wear here! Orders usually arrive within 2 weeks!

It's Tournament Time!!!

Hear that Thunder???

See that Lightning???

It's coming from Ellenton!  Good Luck to all our hockey teams as they participate in the Labor Day Tournament!  They games have begun and we'll keep you updated all weekend long!

Good Luck Boys!!!

Thank You!

Thank you to our 2017-2018 Sponsors! 

We appreciate your support!

If you would like to become a sponsor there's still time!

Contact any TBJL Board Member for more information!

2017 Ice Breakers Cup @ Florida Hospital Ice Center Champs U-16 won 6-0

Tampa Bay Jr. Lightning 


Head Coaches

Squirt A: Joe Namey

PWA White: Harry Moore

PWA Blue: Sami Terho

Bantam A: Johnathan Scoby

U18AA: Jordan Pratt



Jr Lightning is Proud to Offer Training with Stanley Cup Winner Dmitry Afanasenkov

Dmitry Afanasenkov will continue training our Fall 2017 teams!  There will also be additional opportunities for on and off ice can email with questions.

2016 - 2017 Tournaments

2015 - 2016 Tournaments

Tampa Bay Junior Lightning, Inc. (TBJL) is a 501c(3) dedicated to furthering youth hockey in the Tampa Bay area. The objectives and mission of TBJL are: Organize, teach, and develop the amateur sport of ice hockey. Promote and develop good sportsmanship, leadership, teamwork, respect of authority, and self-discipline. Manage and conduct youth hockey games and tournaments for all levels of proficiency with each youth participating at his or her level of play. Solicit donations from the public in order to help defray the costs to individual members, and help establish sufficient funds to cover expenses connected with the operation of the youth hockey program.


Al Nicoll


Vic Marconi

Hockey Director

Adrianne Johnson


Al Nicoll


Ashley Jordan

Marketing Director

Brandi Slezak

Public Relations Director

Brandi Seals


Special Thanks to our Featured Sponsors:

Visit your team roster to find your Sports Ngin team ID number